填料塔技術快速發展的原因探究

填料塔發展迅速的原因是多方面的,主要原因如下:

  1. 低壓降: 特別適用於熱敏性強的化工或精細化工產品的真空分離。 常用的板式塔,其單板壓降一般為0.3–0.5 kPa。 如果有一個50塊板的板式塔,在真空操作下,整個塔的壓力dorp為17–27 kPa,顯然,這樣高的壓降不適合真空蒸餾。 但是,對於具有50個塔板的填充柱,在正常操作下的壓降僅為3–13 kPa,使其更適合於真空蒸餾,尤其適合於對熱敏感的有機化合物的蒸餾。
  2. 結構簡單。 無論是選擇隨機填料還是高效規整填料,塔的結構都比板式塔簡單得多。 其主要部件包括塔體和填料。
  3. 高通量。 對於塔,其生產能力主要取決於氣相負荷,其通量與氣相負荷成正比。 我們知道,通常板式塔的開口面積在40%–60%之間,而填料塔的孔隙率在70%–97%之間。 對於相同直徑的填料塔,它可以比板式塔提高25% 30%的生產能力。
  4. 簡化塔設備和生產工藝。 由於填料塔每米的理論塔板數比板式塔高得多,因此可以大大降低塔高。 如果塔的高度可以降低,冷凝器可以安裝在塔頂採用內回流的形式,那麼設備就大大簡化了。
  5. 易於維護。 由於填充柱易於打開和停止,因此可以選擇不同的材料進行填料組裝,從而使ti易於維護和更換填料。 這些優點是板式塔無法比擬的。此外,在正常操作下,填料塔具有較低的夾帶,從而提高了分離效率。
A picture of packed column taken at the factory when the sun rises

Rapid Development of Packed Column Technology: Explore the Reason Behind It

There are many reasons for the rapid development of packed columns, the main reasons are as follows:

  1. Low pressure drop:Especially suitable for vacuum separation of chemical or fine chemical products with strong heat sensitivity. The commonly used plate towers, its single plate pressure drop typically ranges from 0.3–0.5 kPa. If there is a plate tower with 50 plates, under vacuum operation, the pressure dorp of the whole column is 17–27 kPa, obviously, such a high pressure drop is not suitable for vacuum distillation. However, for a packed column with 50 plates, the pressure drop under normal operation is only 3–13 kPa, making it more suitable for vacuum distillation and especially suitable for the distillation of thermally sensitive organic compounds.
  2. Simple structure. No mater choosing random packing or efficient structured packing, the column structure is much simpler than that of plate towers. Its main components include the column body and packing.
  3. High flux. For a column, its production capacity mainly depends on the gas phase load, and its flux is directly proportional to the gas phase load. We know that generally the open area of plate towers falls between 40%–60%, while the porosity of packed columns falls between 70%–97%. For a packed column of the same diameter, it can increase production capacity by 25% to 30% than that of a plate tower.
  4. Simplification of tower equipment and production processes. As the number of theoretical plates per meter of the packed column is much higher than that of the plate tower, the tower height can be greatly reduced. If the tower height can be reduced, the condenser can be installed at the top of the tower using the internal reflux form, then the equipment is much simplified.
  5. Easy maintenance. As the packed column is easy to open and stop, different materials can be selected for packing assembly, making ti easy to maintain and replace the packing. These advantages are incomparable to plate towers.Addi tionally, under normal operation, packed columns have lower entrainment, thus improving the separation efficiency.
A picture of packed column taken at the factory when the sun rises